Why Hogwart’s Emma Watson Almost Quit Acting Career.

Emma Watson

23 year-old starlet, Emma Watson popularly identified for her role-play in the film series Harry Potter disclosed in her new interview with Entertainment Weekly, some private scenes of her not so glamorous acting career feedback that kind of metaphorically left her flair for acting in a paralysis state. Here’s a bit of what she had to share: “For a while I kind of bought into the hype of, ‘Will they ever be able to play anything else?’ It gave me a sense of paralysis and stage fright for a while,” Watson told the magazine. “And then a professor told me that they didn’t think I should act, either. So I was really grappling with it and wasn’t feeling good about it. And then, I don’t know. … It got so bad and people had put me in a box so much that it started pissing me off. I suddenly wanted to prove them wrong. It gave me fuel, in a way. I’m not sure why that shift happened.”

Watson has worked steadily over the years to emerge from that box, taking on lead roles in movies such as “The Perks of Being a Wallflower” and “The Bling Ring,”. iBlab, what do you do?.

Leave a Reply

